Planet Dark Ages: Sleephunter V3 Beta 1.2.1 - Planet Dark Ages

Jump to content

  • (4 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »

Sleephunter V3 Beta 1.2.1 Need Testers! (Update)

#1 User is offline   SiLo 

  • Terminal Case of Yellow Fever
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Developers[Developer]
  • Posts: 2,344
  • Joined: 01-February 03
  • Gender:Male
  • DA Class:Wiest (Wizard/Priest Sub-Path)

Posted 15 May 2005 - 05:50 PM

Beta 1.1.1 Released!

Test out this version for me and give me feedback on it, what works, seems to act odd, and the like. I've tested a good bit of the commands but some I haven't fully (hence your help).

Remeber, this was made in VS 2005 Beta 2, meaning you need the .NET 2.0 Runtimes to use this. Download them here.

DOWNLOAD LINK FOR BETA 1.2.1! (See Readme for Changelog) *UPDATED TO PDA MIRROR*

Please remember, when posting a bug report that I will more than likely have to reproduce your macro and sequence of events so I can step through the code and see what is wrong. To help me do this as easily as possible, clearly state what you were doing, what occured, and what you think should happen. Thanks!

Change Log
---------------------------
BETA 1.0.0 to BETA 1.1.0:
+ Fixed Medenia Panes.
+ Completed Pause Macro Feature.
+ Completed SendKeystrokes Command.
+ Added 'Quick-Attach' to the Macro Data window.
+ Changed the Process Manager to a Refresh button instead of a timer (save resources).

BETA 1.1.0 to BETA 1.1.1:
+ Fixed UP/DOWN/LEFT/RIGHT Arrows.

This post has been edited by SiLo: 30 August 2005 - 09:29 PM

0

#2 User is offline   Minnici 

  • Insight: 42-51
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 50
  • Joined: 31-July 03

Posted 15 May 2005 - 06:29 PM

where do i get .NET 2.0 Framework?
0

#3 User is offline   Mindrin 

  • Delicious Cake
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Sensitive Arteests[Sensitive Arteest]
  • Posts: 2,127
  • Joined: 15-July 04
  • Gender:Female
  • DA Class:Boss of Cats

Posted 15 May 2005 - 06:33 PM

SiLo said:

Remeber, this was made in VS 2005 Beta 2, meaning you need the .NET 2.0 Runtimes to use this. Download them here.

.. Λ Δ
(>w<)ノ
0

#4 User is offline   Toraxa 

  • Τελευταίο πρίσμα
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,179
  • Joined: 04-April 05
  • Gender:Male
  • DA Class:Warrior

Posted 15 May 2005 - 06:34 PM

I have to ask. What kind of macros can we make if we can't use any sort of keyboard functions? There's really not much you can do without the keyboard. :whistle:
0

#5 User is offline   Minnici 

  • Insight: 42-51
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 50
  • Joined: 31-July 03

Posted 15 May 2005 - 06:35 PM

oh thanks xD
0

#6 User is offline   SiLo 

  • Terminal Case of Yellow Fever
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Developers[Developer]
  • Posts: 2,344
  • Joined: 01-February 03
  • Gender:Male
  • DA Class:Wiest (Wizard/Priest Sub-Path)

Posted 15 May 2005 - 06:37 PM

Toraxa, on May 15 2005, 09:34 PM, said:

I have to ask. What kind of macros can we make if we can't use any sort of keyboard functions? There's really not much you can do without the keyboard.  :whistle:
View Post


Uh, click the icons like you do with the mouse at times? :p
0

#7 User is offline   Toraxa 

  • Τελευταίο πρίσμα
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,179
  • Joined: 04-April 05
  • Gender:Male
  • DA Class:Warrior

Posted 15 May 2005 - 06:39 PM

That's so difficult! No, but it won't work with how I'd use it. I tried setting it to click while I hold the button down, but it didn't seem to like that much :whistle:
0

#8 User is offline   SiLo 

  • Terminal Case of Yellow Fever
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Developers[Developer]
  • Posts: 2,344
  • Joined: 01-February 03
  • Gender:Male
  • DA Class:Wiest (Wizard/Priest Sub-Path)

Posted 15 May 2005 - 06:40 PM

I'll have it done by later tonight so, not too big a deal for now I'd hope!:o
0

#9 User is offline   Toraxa 

  • Τελευταίο πρίσμα
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,179
  • Joined: 04-April 05
  • Gender:Male
  • DA Class:Warrior

Posted 15 May 2005 - 06:46 PM

nah it's not. I'm just macroing baeg cradh and ao baeg cradh. (My wiest just subbed yesterday) If there's an error, would you like us to copy and paste the info that comes up in the "details" box?
0

#10 User is offline   Veer 

  • Fragile Chrysalis
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 24-April 05

Posted 15 May 2005 - 07:20 PM

framework = 22.4mb.... NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO :whistle:
0

#11 User is offline   SiLo 

  • Terminal Case of Yellow Fever
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Developers[Developer]
  • Posts: 2,344
  • Joined: 01-February 03
  • Gender:Male
  • DA Class:Wiest (Wizard/Priest Sub-Path)

Posted 15 May 2005 - 08:13 PM

Toraxa, on May 15 2005, 09:46 PM, said:

nah it's not. I'm just macroing baeg cradh and ao baeg cradh. (My wiest just subbed yesterday) If there's an error, would you like us to copy and paste the info that comes up in the "details" box?
View Post


Yes, and also what you tried to do. For example "NullExceptionError" means one thing but WHERE it occured is also a factor. With over 8,000 lines of code, I'm sure you can understand!:x
0

#12 User is offline   SiLo 

  • Terminal Case of Yellow Fever
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Developers[Developer]
  • Posts: 2,344
  • Joined: 01-February 03
  • Gender:Male
  • DA Class:Wiest (Wizard/Priest Sub-Path)

Posted 15 May 2005 - 08:35 PM

Beta 1.1.1 Released, check the first post for details.

This post has been edited by SiLo: 15 May 2005 - 11:50 PM

0

#13 User is offline   Zyphone 

  • Just turned this whole situation upside down face.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 923
  • Joined: 24-September 04
  • DA Class:Monk/Warrior

Posted 17 May 2005 - 01:11 AM

Love you Silo!

is it possible to open previous sleephunter saved files in this version too?

This post has been edited by Zyphone: 17 May 2005 - 01:18 AM

Posted Image
0

#14 User is offline   SiLo 

  • Terminal Case of Yellow Fever
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Developers[Developer]
  • Posts: 2,344
  • Joined: 01-February 03
  • Gender:Male
  • DA Class:Wiest (Wizard/Priest Sub-Path)

Posted 17 May 2005 - 03:48 AM

No, but I will try to make a converter option or some such for that, which should be easy.
0

#15 User is offline   Zyphone 

  • Just turned this whole situation upside down face.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 923
  • Joined: 24-September 04
  • DA Class:Monk/Warrior

Posted 17 May 2005 - 09:07 AM

ok thanks, by the way, i've used macro's with multiple DA's and its working fine, no problems or nothing as of yet.
Posted Image
0

#16 User is offline   Lufie 

  • Men ARE disgusting! <3
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,784
  • Joined: 12-June 03
  • Gender:Male
  • DA Class:Stuff

Posted 17 May 2005 - 01:54 PM

How 'bout a mouse locator like in v2? Does the status window work yet?
0

#17 User is offline   Toraxa 

  • Τελευταίο πρίσμα
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,179
  • Joined: 04-April 05
  • Gender:Male
  • DA Class:Warrior

Posted 17 May 2005 - 02:06 PM

Also, just to ask. Will the Comon events>Click NW/NE/SE/SE eventually be added to v3? Call me lazy, but it's much easier to use those imping spells on chests than using the mouse locator.
0

#18 User is offline   Garandor 

  • KousoIdaten
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 582
  • Joined: 27-February 03

Posted 17 May 2005 - 02:14 PM

Veer, on May 15 2005, 08:20 PM, said:

framework = 22.4mb.... NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO  :BLUSH1M:
View Post



Gotta love comcast for uncapping my connection <3

took a whole 30 seconds.
-Aosda
0

#19 User is offline   SiLo 

  • Terminal Case of Yellow Fever
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Developers[Developer]
  • Posts: 2,344
  • Joined: 01-February 03
  • Gender:Male
  • DA Class:Wiest (Wizard/Priest Sub-Path)

Posted 17 May 2005 - 02:15 PM

Zyphone, on May 17 2005, 12:07 PM, said:

ok thanks, by the way, i've used macro's with multiple DA's and its working fine, no problems or nothing as of yet.
View Post


Good to know!

Kukura, on May 17 2005, 04:54 PM, said:

How 'bout a mouse locator like in v2?  Does the status window work yet?
View Post


Yeah, I was trying to think what it was that I had before, and that was it. Yes, the status window works, drag a process from the process manager to the status window and it should attach.

Toraxa, on May 17 2005, 05:06 PM, said:

Also, just to ask. Will the Comon events>Click NW/NE/SE/SE eventually be added to v3? Call me lazy, but it's much easier to use those imping spells on chests than using the mouse locator.
View Post


Yes, I can add those as well, as they are simply 'macros' to do the same things. I wouldn't say it's lazy, more like consolidating lines. Same reason I have the switch panes commands in there (other than the fact that SHIFT+SOMETHING requires another step to do).
0

#20 User is offline   Lufie 

  • Men ARE disgusting! <3
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,784
  • Joined: 12-June 03
  • Gender:Male
  • DA Class:Stuff

Posted 17 May 2005 - 06:02 PM

Quote

Yeah, I was trying to think what it was that I had before, and that was it. Yes, the status window works, drag a process from the process manager to the status window and it should attach.


Oh... I'm dyslexic...

So Medenian Panes open with SHIFT + 's' or 'd' now?

Adding the Common Events would be so helpful ^_^;.
0

#21 User is offline   Darkcow 

  • Insight: 1-11
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: 19-May 05

Posted 02 June 2005 - 03:14 PM

Silo i love you! =P


SiLo for President!
0

#22 User is offline   Draon 

  • Insight: 97
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 388
  • Joined: 07-February 03
  • Gender:Male
  • DA Class:Pure Monk

Posted 03 June 2005 - 02:16 AM

Feedback for you silo: It'll come up with an error when on 1hp. Your Hp rectangle gets an error when it tries to set its size rounded to 0. (1/12k its trynig to round). It works if you continue but it just blanks the box old style (big red cross :P ). Nice work tho.
Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups...
Posted Image
0

#23 User is offline   WoLfSpiRiT 

  • Insight: 22-31
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 37
  • Joined: 09-April 05
  • DA Class:WoLfArCh, Marrior

Posted 05 June 2005 - 05:37 PM

I have this error message whenever I try to play my macro in Sleephunter v3 Beta 1.1.1:

"Unhandled Exception has occured in your application.... BLAH BLAH... Index was outside bounds of the array"

Then it'll go " Generating Logic Structure..." forever. Help pls!
0

#24 User is offline   SiLo 

  • Terminal Case of Yellow Fever
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Developers[Developer]
  • Posts: 2,344
  • Joined: 01-February 03
  • Gender:Male
  • DA Class:Wiest (Wizard/Priest Sub-Path)

Posted 06 June 2005 - 12:32 AM

That means your macro has some invalid loop structure or conditional block, please copy-paste the macro here.
0

#25 User is offline   WoLfSpiRiT 

  • Insight: 22-31
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 37
  • Joined: 09-April 05
  • DA Class:WoLfArCh, Marrior

Posted 06 June 2005 - 03:53 AM

Here it is...

0001 Loop Start (50 Repeats)
0002 Switch to Temuair Spell Pane
0003 Send Keystrokes: 1
0004 Move Mouse to 307,173 (Click Self)
0005 Left Click
0006 Loop End
0007 Send Keystrokes: <F5>
0008 Wait 1000 milliseconds
0009 Send Keystrokes: <ESC>
0010 Goto Line 0001

:HorrorF: I typed it out :HorrorM:
0

#26 User is offline   SiLo 

  • Terminal Case of Yellow Fever
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Developers[Developer]
  • Posts: 2,344
  • Joined: 01-February 03
  • Gender:Male
  • DA Class:Wiest (Wizard/Priest Sub-Path)

Posted 06 June 2005 - 01:58 PM

I wouldn't use the goto line 1 thing at the end. I'd use another loop inside of that loop.
0

#27 User is offline   enkrypter 

  • Insight: 98
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 463
  • Joined: 31-August 04
  • DA Class:

Posted 08 June 2005 - 12:30 PM

Silo, how about an update man?!?! How is it going? what is in development right now? It's been a while since we heard anything about SHv3... :(
0

#28 User is offline   SiLo 

  • Terminal Case of Yellow Fever
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Developers[Developer]
  • Posts: 2,344
  • Joined: 01-February 03
  • Gender:Male
  • DA Class:Wiest (Wizard/Priest Sub-Path)

Posted 08 June 2005 - 08:36 PM

I've been busy with another, more pressing project.
0

#29 User is offline   Toraxa 

  • Τελευταίο πρίσμα
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,179
  • Joined: 04-April 05
  • Gender:Male
  • DA Class:Warrior

Posted 08 June 2005 - 09:21 PM

Working on some cool new program? or something un-DA related?
0

#30 User is offline   enkrypter 

  • Insight: 98
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 463
  • Joined: 31-August 04
  • DA Class:

Posted 09 June 2005 - 06:57 AM

I wish everything was open-source.... People could work on stuff when you get busy. Why so secretive?

SourceForge 2 Win!
Collaberative Development 2 Wwin!
CVS sytsem 2 Win!

This is why I like Linux programming communities so much. They promote the liberation of code and ideas. Having closed source is being close minded.

We aren't creating a nuclear weapons controll system here. It's a damn macro for a video game.

Nothing against SiLo, I think he does great work. I just think we could all bennefit from a shared source code. As my mother always told me, "There's always someone better than you at something". I'm not that person in this case, but what if Toraxa is secretly a master programmer and could code this up in a day? Wouldn't you like things to happen faster?

SiLo's above comment is exactly why this project needs to be opened up. So that we all aren't suffering while he does something else. He is fully entitled to do as he wishes as this whole wonderfull journey has been his brainchild. I just can't help but think that SH would be a lot better if others had a chance to help out other than sending emails and ideas for one man to interpret as he wants.
0

Share this topic:


  • (4 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »


Fast Reply

  

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users